ChezShea

a journey to making those hand crafted creations

What a Crazy Week! 28 June 2009

Filed under: Crocheting — chezshea @ 3:12 pm
Tags: , , ,

Well I’m finally back here doing what I should be doing…blogging! It’s been quite the crazy week filled with visits to the dentist, lawn mowing, a class at Yarn-Love, seeing my aunt from Phoenix and a yard sale! Phew!

I have to admit that one of the highlights of my week was taking the clapochet class over at Yarn-Love. I was lucky enough to get some one on one attention with my wonderful teacher, Veralynne, although I felt bad because there wasn’t much for her to teach me. So I got off to a great start and had finished about a third of my clapochet before I left that evening. I finally finished it last night and it’s absolutely gorgeous! I used Brown Sheep’s Lamb’s Pride yarn (an 85% wool, 15% mohair mix) in the colorway Strawberry Smoothie to make this project. Here’s a lovely photo of the finished product:

Clapochet

Our yard sale this weekend was also a huge success, although more for our junk than for my crocheted goodies. I knew going in that it was not necessarily the best venue for selling my wares, but I did manage to sell three bath scrubbies. I also may have future interest for other projects from two ladies that stopped by throughout the day. I think that interest alone made showcasing my goodies a huge success.

Also, I have recently joined Ravelry, a great knit and crochet community and you can find me over there under the username ChezShea. If you love everything knit and crochet, then this is certainly the place for you. I know I’m addicted!

Although it’s short, that’s about all I have for now. I leave you with some pictures of my current in progress projects. Until next time, happy crafting!

A super cute, almost finished amigurumi octopus. All I have left to do is stuff this little guy and he’s done!
Amigurumi Octopus

The beginnings of a springy sweater tee. This is being worked from the bottom up.
Spring Shell

 

One Response to “What a Crazy Week!”

  1. Elaine Says:

    just found your blog!! it was good talking to you today!! i made the knit version of the clapotis!!


Leave a comment