ChezShea

a journey to making those hand crafted creations

It’s been a long time… 29 August 2009

Filed under: Crocheting,Knitting — chezshea @ 9:53 am
Tags: , , , ,

Okay, so I admit it. I’ve been a naughty, naughty blogger and I haven’t given myself the time to put something here. Either that or I’ve been purposely avoiding it like the plague. But I have had a very busy and crafty two months, which may have resulted in my neglect for my lovely blog!

I recently stumbled on a local knitting group through Ravelry.com and I’ve been having a blast getting to know some other ladies who I share a common interest with. I was nervous the first night I went, but everyone was so friendly and helpful and I’m so glad I found them! Plus it’s nice to have a knit group only a couple of miles from my front door. So if you’re ever in the Mechanicsburg area and it’s six o’clock on a Wednesday and you’re so bored that you don’t know what to do with yourself, stop by the Panera’s on the Pike and check us out. Fun times are certainly guaranteed…even if you only crochet like me!

Speaking of only crocheting, I recently signed up my mom and I for a beginner’s knitting class over at Yarn-Love. I think it will be a great opportunity for us both to get back into something we’ve only previously dabbled in. My mom crochets as well, so I think it will be a fun and easy class for us both. Plus it never hurts to get a (probably) free meal from mom for four weeks! I think this may flash her back to those college years…

So I promise, promise, promise I will get off my lazy behind and post again in a couple days so everyone can see my project progress. I finished my lovely springy sweater, but it doesn’t fit! It’s okay though since it’s so pretty! I’ve also banged out two stuffed octopi, some more dishcloths, and a gorgeous lacy spring/fall scarf. I’m currently working on a fall sweater on which I only need to finish the sleeves and the edging, and also a nice clapochet for my mom. Feel free to stop by and check out my progress on Ravelry.com in the meantime. My user name is ChezShea.

Until next time, happy crafting!

 

Leave a comment